Connect with us


First look at Rebecca Romijn in STAR TREK: DISCOVERY



Star Trek: Discovery

Actress Rebecca Romijn has shared a first look at her character – currently dubbed Number One – from Star Trek: Discovery season 2.

Sharing the image on her instagram account the actress wrote “Going for the gold! What an honor. First look at Number One on #StarTrekDiscovery.” The role was originally seen in the unaired pilot for Star Trek back in 1966 played by Majel Barrett.

Barrett went on to play Nurse Chapel in the series after the show was retooled before making it to air. Romijn will have the chance to really flesh out the role and continue to tie Discovery into the canon of Star Trek.

Star Trek, one of the most iconic and influential global television franchises, returns to television 50 years after it first premiered with STAR TREK: DISCOVERY. The series will feature a new ship, new characters and new missions, while embracing the same ideology and hope for the future that inspired a generation of dreamers and doers. The series will premiere on the CBS Television Network with all subsequent episodes available on CBS All Access, the Network’s digital subscription video on demand and live streaming service, and will be distributed concurrently by CBS Studios International on Netflix in 188 countries and in Canada on Bell Media’s Space channel and OTT service CraveTV.

Star Trek: Discovery is produced by CBS Television Studios in association with Alex Kurtzman’s Secret Hideout, Bryan Fuller’s Living Dead Guy Productions and Roddenberry Entertainment. Alex Kurtzman, Bryan Fuller, Heather Kadin, Gretchen J. Berg & Aaron Harberts, Akiva Goldsman, Rod Roddenberry and Trevor Roth serve as executive producers.

The series returns to Netflix on January 18, 2019.

Follow us on Facebook, on Twitter @GetYourComicOn, or on Instagram at GetYourComicOn. If you have a story suggestion email

Trending is a property of Get Your Comic On Ltd. © 2023 All Rights Reserved. Images used on this website are registered trademarks of their respective companies/owners.