Connect with us

Film News

Marvel officially announces ‘Avengers: Infinity War’ in production



We’ve known for a little while now that Marvel’s ‘Avengers: Infinity War’ was in production. Now Marvel has made it official with a video detailing the first day of production. Featuring concept art, behind-the-scenes-footage and some interview snippets you can checkout the video in the player below!

‘Avengers: Infinity War’ promises to be a huge undertaking for Marvel and for its audience. Bringing together casts from all the previous films the roster of heroes is outstanding. Rumours continue to swirl that several of the main stars, including ‘Doctor Strange’ himself Benedict Cumberbatch, will be replaced by stand-ins during the main shoot.

‘Avengers: Infinity War’ no longer stands to be released as two films. The second film in the back-to-back shoot is now untitled but holds the original ‘Avengers: Infinity War Part 2’ release date of May 2019.

Starring in ‘Avengers: Infinity War’ is BAFTA Award nominee Chris Hemsworth as Thor, Academy Award nominee Josh Brolin as Thanos, Saturn Award Winner Chris Pratt as Star Lord / Peter Quill, Teen Choice Awards nominee Sebastian Stan as Bucky, four-time Golden Globe Award nominee Scarlett Johansson as Natasha Romanoff / Black Widow, Academy Award nominee Benedict Cumberbatch as Dr. Stephen Strange, Academy Award winner Brie Larson as Carol Danvers / Captain Marvel, ALMA Award winner Zoe Saldana as Gamora, Empire Award winner Karen Gillan as Nebula, two-time Academy Award nominee Jeremy Renner as Clint Barton / Hawkeye, two-time Saturn Award nominee Chris Evans as Steve Rogers / Captain America, BAFTA Awards nominee Elizabeth Olsen as Wanda Maximoff / Scarlet, four-time Academy Award nominee Bradley Cooper as Rocket Raccoon, Screen Actors Guild Awards nominee Vin Diesel as Groot, Academy Award nominee Samuel L. Jackson as Nick Fury, Screen Actors Guild Awards nominee Paul Rudd as Scott Lang / Ant-Man, British Independent Film Awards nominee Benedict Wong as Wong, Action on Film Award winner Dave Bautista as Drax, BAFTA Film Award nominee Paul Bettany as Vision, Santa Barbara International Film Festival Virtuoso Award winner Chadwick Boseman as T’Challa / Black Panther, three-time Academy Award nominee Mark Ruffalo as Bruce Banner / The Hulk, and two-time Academy Award nominee Robert Downey Jr. as Tony Stark / Iron Man.

‘Avengers: Infinity War’ hits cinemas in May 2019 and is direct by Joe and Anthony Russo from a script by Christopher Markus and Stephen McFeely.


Sign up to our newsletter

Become a Patron


Got a Story?

Follow us on Facebook, on Twitter @GetYourComicOn, or on Instagram at GetYourComicOn. If you have a story suggestion email our feedback team.

Trending is a property of Get Your Comic On Ltd. © 2021 All Rights Reserved. Images used on this website are registered trademarks of their respective companies/owners.