Connect with us

Film News

James Gunn Shares New THE SUICIDE SQUAD Photos, Confirms Runtime

Alongside confirmation of the film’s runtime, director James Gunn has shared a couple of new images from THE SUICIDE SQUAD.



Director James Gunn has shared two new images from Warner Bros. The Suicide Squad has the film features in the latest issues of EW. We’ve also seen Gunn confirm the final runtime for the quasi-sequel to 2016’s Suicide Squad.

First up, with the film featuring in EW that means it’s time for some new images. Gunn shared two of these on Twitter including a new shot of Harley (Margot Robbie) and her crew walking in the rain. The second image comes from a moment we’ve witnessed in the trailers as Peacemaker (John Cena), Bloodsport (Idris Elba), Polka-Dot Man (David Dastmalchian) and Ratcatcher 2 (Daniela Melchior) stand in the jungle on Corto Maltese.

In a separate – and hilarious – reply to a fan on Twitter, Gunn confirmed that the final cut of the film clocks in at 2hrs 12 minutes. That’s a touch longer than the theatrical cut of David Ayer’s 2016 Suicide Squad which clocked in at 2hrs 3 minutes.

It was recently confirmed that The Suicide Squad will release on week earlier in the UK. The film is now set to debut on July 30 with the North America release still set for cinemas and HBO Max on August 6.

Due for release in the UK on July 30, 2021 The Suicide Squad is written and directed by James Gunn. The film stars Margot Robbie, Viola Davis, Joel Kinnaman, Jai Courtney, David Dastmalchian, John Cena, Joaquin Cosio, Nathan Fillion, Mayling Ng, Flula Borg, Sean Gunn, Juan Diego Botto, Storm Reid, Pete Davidson, Taika Waititi,, Alice Braga, Steve Agee, Tinashe Kajese, Daniela Melchoir, Peter Capaldi, Julio Ruiz, Jennifer Holland, Idris Elba and Michael Rooker.

Follow us on Facebook, on Twitter @GetYourComicOn, or on Instagram at GetYourComicOn. If you have a story suggestion email

Trending is a property of Get Your Comic On Ltd. © 2021 All Rights Reserved. Images used on this website are registered trademarks of their respective companies/owners.