Connect with us

Film News

Shudder Releases First clip From Horror Comedy VICIOUS FUN

Shudder has released a brand new clip from upcoming horror comedy VICIOUS FUN starring Evan Marsh. The film streams June 29.



Vicious Fun (Shudder)

Premium horror streaming service Shudder has released a brand new clip from Cody Calahan’s fabulously bloody blast from the past Vicious Fun. The new Original horror comedy film will premiere on Shudder on Tuesday, June 29. 

Joel (Evan Marsh, Shazam!), a caustic 1980’s film critic for a national horror magazine, finds himself unwittingly trapped in a self-help group for serial killers. With no other choice, Joel attempts to blend in with his homicidal surroundings or risk becoming the next victim. Directed by Cody Calahan (The Oak Room). Also starring Amber Goldfarb (Appiness), Ari Millen (Orphan Black), Julian Richings (Man of Steel), Robert Maillet (Sherlock Holmes), Sean Baek (Killjoys), David Koechner (Anchorman: The Legend of Ron Burgundy), Alexa Rose Steele (Jann), Mark Gibson (Exit Humanity), Kristopher Brown (Jib & Jab on a Quest) and John Fray (The Silence). 

Watch the new clip in the player below:

Vicious Fun is written by James Villeneuve and produced by Chad Archibald and Cody Calahan. Executive producers are Nat Abraham, Ira Levy, Michael McGuigan, Peter Bevan, Mariana Sanjurjo, Tomas Yankelevich, Jessica Butland, Denis Coyne, Craig McGillivray and Mark Myers. Director of photography is Jeff Maher, and the film is edited by Mike Gallant. Original score is by Steph Copeland. Vicious Funwas produced by Black Fawn Films in partnership with Breakthrough Entertainment, Particular Crowd and Radioactive Pictures.

In case you missed the film’s gloriously throwback trailer, catch it now right here…

Follow us on Facebook, on Twitter @GetYourComicOn, or on Instagram at GetYourComicOn. If you have a story suggestion email


Sign up to our newsletter

Become a Patron


Trending is a property of Get Your Comic On Ltd. © 2021 All Rights Reserved. Images used on this website are registered trademarks of their respective companies/owners.