Connect with us

Comics News

DC Unveils 100-Page Spectacular Celebrating 80 Years of AQUAMAN

Aquaman 80th Anniversary Special 100-Page Super Spectacular Celebrates DC’s King of the Seven Seas, in stores this August.



Aquaman (DC Comics)

2021 marks the 80th anniversary of one Atlantean King by the name of Arthur Curry. To celebrate the landmark occasion DC Comics has unveiled a new 100-page Super Spectacular which is due for release on August 31, 2021.

Some of the greatest names in comics will contribute their storytelling firepower to this 100-page collector’s item – writers Dan Jurgens, Geoff Johns, Brandon Thomas, Chuck Brown, Stephanie Phillips, Michael Moreci, Marguerite Bennett, Dan Watters, Jeff Parker, Becky Cloonan and Francis Manapul.

They’ll be joined by some of the most prolific artists in comics, including Steve Epting, Paul Pelletier, Valentine de Landro, Hendry Prasetya, Pop Mhan, Trungles, Miguel Mendonça, Evan “Doc” Shaner, and more.

In addition to a stunning cover by the iconic team of Ivan Reis and Joe Prado, the Aquaman 80th Anniversary 100-Page Super Spectacular will feature eight “decade” themed card stock variant covers, portraying the marine monarch throughout the years:

1940’s variant cover by Michael Cho

1950’s variant cover by Ramona Fradon

1960’s variant cover by Walt Simonson

1970’s variant cover by José Luis García-López

1980’s variant cover by Chuck Patton and Kevin Nowlan

1990’s variant cover by Yvel Guichet

2000’s variant cover by Becky Cloonan

2010’s variant cover by Robson Rocha.

This all-star-filled anthology spans across the ocean king’s legacy, not just celebrating his own triumphs but also those of his greatest allies and enemies. The main cover version of this 100-page blockbuster is priced at $9.99, with each card stock variant priced at $10.99

Follow us on Facebook, on Twitter @GetYourComicOn, or on Instagram at GetYourComicOn. If you have a story suggestion email

Trending is a property of Get Your Comic On Ltd. © 2023 All Rights Reserved. Images used on this website are registered trademarks of their respective companies/owners.