November 26, 2020

Get Your Comic On

Comics, Movies, TV, Entertainment

DC FanDome

DC releases huge schedule for DC FANDOME event

DC COMICS has released the full schedule for its August 22 DC FANDOME event. Keep an eye out for a number of surprise panels!

After teasing that the schedule was coming soon, DC Comics has unveiled our first look at all the panels taking place at DC FanDome. The August 22 event is going to be packed with A-list names as Warner Bros. and DC roll out plenty of panels covering the worlds of comics, film, TV and gaming.

Here’s a few of our highlights:

Wonder Woman 1984 – 10:00PST / 18:00BST

The whole event kicks off with a Wonder Woman 1984 panel at 18:00. The panel includes stars Gal Gadot, Chris Pine, Kristen Wiig and Pedro Pascal, and director/co-writer/producer Patty Jenkins who will join forces with Brazilian hosts Érico Borgo and Aline Diniz to celebrate the fans in a big way.

They will answer questions from fans from all over the world, talk fan art and cosplay, and reveal an all-new sneak peek at the upcoming film — plus a few more surprises! (25mins)

Warner Bros. Games Montreal Announcement – 10:30PST / 18:30 BST

Gamers! You won’t want to miss this first look at an exciting new game, and Q&A with its developers. (20 min)

Introducing The Flash – 11:45PST / 19:45BST

This 101-style conversation with The Flash filmmakers Andy Muschietti and Barbara Muschietti, star Ezra Miller and screenwriter Christina Hodson will give fans a speedy rundown on the first-ever Flash feature film. (10 min)

The Suicide Squad – 12:00PST / 20:00BST

What else would you expect from The Suicide Squad but the ultimate elimination game? First up, writer/director James Gunn takes on fan questions, then brings out Task Force X for a fast-paced, no-holds-barred Squad Showdown that tests every team member’s Squad knowledge — and survival skills! (30 min)

Surprise DC Comics Panel – 14:00PST / 22:00BST

You’re guess is as good as ours on this one! All we know is this panel will run for 20mins.

The Snyder Cut of Justice League – 14:45PST / 22:45BST

Zack Snyder fields questions from fans and a few surprise guests as he discusses his eagerly awaited upcoming cut of the 2017 feature film and the movement that made it happen. (25 min)

Black Adam – 15:00PST / 23:00BST

Star of the first-ever Black Adam feature film Dwayne Johnson

sets the stage for the story and tone of the new movie with a fans-first Q&A…and a few surprises. (15 min)

TBC – 15:45PST / 23:45BST

We can’t even tell you how long this one will last for!

Aquaman – 16:00PST / 00:00BST

Aquaman director James Wan and King Orm himself, Patrick Wilson, take a deep dive into the world of Atlantis that Wan created, revealing their favorite behind-the-scenes moments from the largest DC movie ever! (10 min)

Shazam! – 16:30PST / 00:30BST

Zac Levi and the cast can’t tell you s#&t! Sworn to secrecy on the new script for their upcoming movie, Zac and a few of his SHAZAM! castmates talk with the Philippines’ #1 DC fan, Gino Quillamor, about what the next movie might be about, while commenting on everything from panels to the other Zack’s cut — and even have a few surprise guests drop in! (10 min)

Suicide Squad: Kill the Justice League – 17:00PST / 01:00BST

Will Arnett hosts the highly anticipated video game reveal from Rocksteady Studios, creators of the Batman: Arkham franchise. (20 min)

The Batman – 17:30PST / 01:30BST

The Batman filmmaker Matt Reeves joins host and self-professed fangirl Aisha Tyler for a discussion of the upcoming film…with a surprise (or two) for the fans! (30 min)

Take a look at the full schedule and plan your day right here.

DC’s FanDome event is set to be an epic virtual journey through every corner of the DC Universe. Take a look at all our coverage of the event here.


Follow us on Facebook, on Twitter @GetYourComicOn, or on Instagram at GetYourComicOn. If you have a story suggestion email feedback@getyourcomicon.co.uk.