Get Your Comic On

Comics, Movies, TV, Entertainment

The Boys (Amazon Prime)

THE BOYS cast set to announce season 2 premiere date

For some time now Amazon has been teasing the return of The Boys. The second season completed production long before the Coronavirus pandemic, with post production quietly completing in recent weeks.

The Prime platform has been teasing the series’ return with plenty of clips, posters and the reveal of new characters. But what has so far been lacking is confirmation of just when the series will return for season 2.

Overnight, show runner Erik Kripke has confirmed that the cast will reunite for a streaming session hosted by Patton Oswalt. That stream, which takes place on Friday, June 26 at 2pm ET / 11am PT / 7pm BST, will finally confirm the season 2 premiere date.

Mark your calendars, set your alarms and get ready for a god f****n’ time!

The Boys stars Karl Urban as Billy Butcher, Jack Quaid as Hughie, Laz Alonso as Mother’s Milk, Karen Fukuhara as the Female, Erin Moriarty as Annie January, Chace Crawford as the Deep, Antony Starr as Homelander and Simon Pegg as Hughie’s dad.


Follow us on Facebook, on Twitter @GetYourComicOn, or on Instagram at GetYourComicOn. If you have a story suggestion email feedback@getyourcomicon.co.uk.