Connect with us


ARROW gets a new showrunner from season 7



Arrow (The CW)

When Arrow returns for its seventh season later this years things are going to be a little different. Deadline is reporting that as season six draws to a close but showrunners will be stepping down. The trade reports that co-executive producer Beth Schwartz will be taking over the role.

Wendy Mericle will exit the series completely. She has been with the show following the pilot and became co-showrunner from season 4. Marc Guggenheim who co-created the DCTV universe alongside Greg Berlanti and Andrew Kriesberg will be taking on a new role as creative consultant at both Arrow and Legends of Tomorrow.

Schwartz joined the series as a writers assistant during the first season. Greg Berlanti has released a short statement welcoming Schwartz:

“We are all so incredibly thrilled to announce Beth Schwartz as the new showrunner of Arrow, She has been a source of some of the show’s most exciting and memorable moments from the beginning. Beth is a true leader and a captivating storyteller, and we all can’t wait for the audience to see what she and her team dream up as they take Arrow into its next big chapter.”

Arrow stars Stephen Amell as Oliver Queen/Green Arrow, David Ramsey as John Diggle, Emily Bett Rickards as Felicity Smoak, Willa Holland as Thea Queen, Paul Blackthorne as Quentin Lance. It was recently announced that original series star Katie Cassidy will return as a series regular in season 6 as the Earth-2 Laurel Lance/Black Siren.

Arrow airs on The CW Thursdays at 9/8c. In the UK the show airs on Sky One on Thursdays at 9pm.

Follow us on Facebook, on Twitter @GetYourComicOn, or on Instagram at GetYourComicOn. If you have a story suggestion email


Sign up to our newsletter

Become a Patron


Got a Story?

Follow us on Facebook, on Twitter @GetYourComicOn, or on Instagram at GetYourComicOn. If you have a story suggestion email our feedback team.

Trending is a property of Get Your Comic On Ltd. © 2021 All Rights Reserved. Images used on this website are registered trademarks of their respective companies/owners.