Connect with us


New DOCTOR WHO Behind-The-Scenes Releases Uncover The Stories Of Classic Doctors

Take a look at several new upcoming releases which dive deep in to the history of the legendary BBC series, DOCTOR WHO.



The Doctors: The John Pertwee Years (

The folks at Time Travel TV has announced a new series of releases diving behind-the-scenes on classic seasons of Doctor Who. These new releases offer the definitive interviews with the production team who brought Doctor Who to life and sent you “behind the sofa”!

The Doctors: The Pat Troughton Years Behind The Scenes Vol. 1 brings together six in-depth documentaries with the team who brought the Pat Troughton era of the show to life: Shaun Sutton (Head of Drama), Victor Pemberton (Script Editor) and Derrick Sherwin (Script Editor) ever undertaken! Plus special productions featuring Innes Lloyd (Producer), Peter Bryant (Producer), Michael Craze (Ben) and also actors Beryl Braham, Anthony Colby, Martin Cort, John Greenwood, George Leyton, Raymond Llewellyn, Sonia Markham, Christopher Robbie, Peter Roy, Ralph Watson and Reg Whitehead. Pre-order your copy right here.

The Doctors: The Jon Pertwee Years Behind The Scenes Vol. 2 will feature six documentaries containing the best in-depth interviews with Bob Baker & Dave Martin (Writers), Robert Sloman (Writer), Louis Marks (Writer), Tim Combe (Director) and Dudley Simpson (Composer). Plus special productions featuring actors Sonny Caldinez, Shirley Cooklin, Prentis Hancock and David Spenser. The John Pertwee Years will release on April 4, 2022.

Both releases are presented by “voice of the Daleks” Nicholas Briggs.

For all Doctor Who fans, these special collector’s editions feature over five hours of pure nostalgia, which will give you a whole new insight into the making of your favourite science fiction series!

Follow us on Facebook, on Twitter @GetYourComicOn, or on Instagram at GetYourComicOn. If you have a story suggestion email

Trending is a property of Get Your Comic On Ltd. © 2021 All Rights Reserved. Images used on this website are registered trademarks of their respective companies/owners.