September 29, 2020

Get Your Comic On

Comics, Movies, TV, Entertainment

The Suicide Squad (Warner Bros.)

James Gunn reveals new logo for THE SUICIDE SQUAD

Director James Gunn has revealed some new logo designs for upcoming DC Films release THE SUICIDE SQUAD. The film hits cinemas in August 2021.

Today director James Gunn is celebrating his birthday. What better way to do it than with a (tiny) reveal for next year’s The Suicide Squad.

The Guardians of the Galaxy mastermind took to twitter earlier this evening to share a new logo for the film including it’s foreign language versions. Check them all out below and let us know what you think in the comments.

Returning from Suicide Squad are Viola Davis (Amanda Waller) and Margot Robbie (Harley Quinn), Joel Kinnaman (Rick Flagg) and Jai Courtney (Captain Boomerang).

Officially joining them are David Dastmalchian, John Cena, Joaquin Cosio, Nathan Fillion, Mayling Ng, Flula Borg, Sean Gunn, Juan Diego Botto, Storm Reid, Pete Davidson, Taika Waititi,, Alice Braga, Steve Agee, Tinashe Kajese, Daniela Melchoir, Peter Capaldi, Julio Ruiz, Jennifer Holland, Idris Elba and Michael Rooker.

The Suicide Squad (aka Suicide Squad 2) is aiming for an August 6, 2021 release date.

Follow us on Facebook, on Twitter @GetYourComicOn, or on Instagram at GetYourComicOn. If you have a story suggestion email