Connect with us

Film News

MARVEL confirms which movies will be on Disney+ at launch



Marvel Studios

Marvel Studios has confirmed that sixteen of its movies will be available on Disney+ when it launches in North America later today. It’s a long list but there are some notable exceptions.

Available later today will be:

  • Iron Man
  • Iron Man 2
  • Thor
  • Captain America: The First Avenger
  • The Avengers
  • Iron Man 3
  • Thor: The Dark World
  • Captain America: The Winter Soldier
  • Guardians of the Galaxy
  • Avengers: Age of Ultron
  • Ant-Man
  • Captain America: Civil War
  • Doctor Strange
  • Guardians of the Galaxy: Vol. 2
  • Captain Marvel
  • Avengers: Endgame

Missing are both Spider-Man: Homecoming and Far From Home which were Sony Pictures co-productions with Marvel. Also absent are The Incredible Hulk (produced by Universal Pictures and not Disney), Thor: Ragnarok, Black Panther, Avengers: Infinity War and Ant-Man and The Wasp are also absent.

Which will you be sitting down to watch first?

Disney+ arrives in North America and Canada on November 12 before moving to Australia and New Zealand on November 19. The service is due to launch in the UK in March 2020.

Follow us on Facebook, on Twitter @GetYourComicOn, or on Instagram at GetYourComicOn. If you have a story suggestion email

Trending is a property of Get Your Comic On Ltd. © 2023 All Rights Reserved. Images used on this website are registered trademarks of their respective companies/owners.